Forgiving and Moving On

Standard

Friday, January 6, 2017

Dear Diary,

Today, a video was shared to Facebook that really made me think.

Take a look:

The part where it talked about “forgiving our debtors” was the one that really caught my attention.

And I just wish I can successfully convey to you this message: being able to forgive and move on is going to make you feel like a new person. Such a big burden is going to be removed off your shoulders, and even the air is going to smell sweeter.

I wrote these words as I was thinking about this subject, and I hope they speak to your heart.

“A new breath–a fresh feeling;

The rest being set apart,

Making way for healing,

To a wounded heart.

With new eyes is seen,

The blessing and lesson,

Meant for us to then glean.

Yet another chance is given,

For us to witness,

The blessed meaning of forgiveness.”

~Heidi Alonso

 

Leave a Reply

