The Relationship I NEVER Expected

Standard

During this week, I heard one person say that the best and lasting relationship is the one you never expected.

Do you think this is true?

I honestly have been thinking about this a lot, and so I decided to ask several of my friends about their opinion on this matter. (Later when I get more responses, I will edit in their opinions.)

Image result for love

 “Yes I do think that it’s best when you are not really looking for a relationship…there is something about providence being involved in a relationship that makes it that much better, as it keeps you on the edge of your seat because–generally speaking–we pray for God’s will to be done, so that means we have to be aware of what is taking place around us at all times because we want to make sure that God is leading in our relationships…I do think that it is better to have an unexpected encounter than to have one where you are “looking for” or expecting to be in a relationship…many times we make a mistake in using to much of our strength and time in looking to be in that “perfect” relationship.” S.G

“God is always in control of the future, and His plans are not always our plans. So yes, a relationship you never expected is the best one.” R.D

“I don’t see any connection with the best and longest relationships having anything to do with us expecting them or not. But I’d say our best relationships are the ones that God unites together. Sometimes we expect it sometimes we don’t.” Enoch Leffingwell

“There are “miracles”, which we know are not “miracles”, they are God’s mighty ways, that we can’t even imagine…” M.B

“I do agree that the relationships that develop spontaneously do end up working out better than those which were planned or pursued. Like the verse says: God’s plans are not your plans. That is what we need to keep in mind when thinking of relationships and other aspects of life.” S.A.J.N

If you’ve had a failed relationship in which you built countless straw castles, then I am pretty sure that you now know that the best relationship is not the one you expected or planned–it will be the one that you gladly accepted as a gift, wrapped in the gift paper of trust in God.

For my thoughts are not your thoughts, neither are your ways my ways, saith the LordFor as the heavens are higher than the earth, so are my ways higher than your ways, and my thoughts than your thoughts.” Isaiah 55:8-9

Image result for unexpected love

 

Leave a Reply

