Spoiled Teenagers

Standard

Monday, May 16, 2016

Dear Diary,

The effects of spoiling kids is terrible! Oh my goodness! I still cannot process just how immature, silly, and foolish a spoiled teenager can be! Geez!

Has the world gone mad and forgotten about something called discipline?? It still exists you know, my mother used it on my siblings and I and we are still around. I got spanked, and I also got punished, and you know something? My Mom would tell me, “One day you will thank me for it.”

Guess what? That day has arrived. I thank my Mom and I love her to pieces.

But really, I am curious to know what goes on in the minds of silly parents who spoil their kids.

Enlighten me please!

Do they think they are following a safe course?

Do they think they are right in giving everything to their kids if they nag and cry for it?

Oh, and don’t get me started with the spoiled 20-something year olds! Wow! I wonder if it’s amazing for the parents to see their work of art in their children. Are they proud of them?

Well, I suppose they can’t do much but regret it silently and side with their kids. What else can they do? They cannot correct them any more. Too late for that.

The training of a child begins even before they are born. I know that to be true.

“Train up a child in the way he should go: and when he is old, he will not depart from it.” Proverbs 22:6

 

Leave a Reply

