My Mother :)

Standard

Tuesday, May 10, 2016

Dear Diary,

I just wanted to take some time to tell the world that I have the Best Mother ever!! She has taught me so many things, and it’s because of her that I am the person I am now. I admire her for the courage that she had to home-school my siblings and I, even though people thought she was crazy for doing so. Looking back, I know and am 100% sure that I received the best education. And that education that I got as a child, is the education that has been with me as I have grown up, and that has helped me in all the challenging times I have been through.

Here are some of the many things my Mom taught me:

1  You don’t wash white clothes with dark clothes. (I sorta learned that the hard way, but hey, a white shirt turned pink does not look so bad.)

2 If the beans are too salty, add a potato to absorb the extra salt.

3 The only person you ought to imitate is God.

4 Be who you are all the time.

5 Pray.

6 Always be helpful.

7 Do everything to the honor and glory of God.

8 How to wash clothes by hand.

9 How to cook in an open fire.

10 Dress modestly.

You know, I could really go on with the list. What I mentioned is only like 3% of all she has taught me.

And yes, I am still learning; you know I am no saint. But having a god-fearing mother is one of the biggest blessings I have been blessed with.

I ❤ you Mom! And when I grow up, I pray that I be a good mother just like you 🙂

Look, I read this quote this morning, and I liked it so much that I had to share:

“The early education of youth generally shapes their characters for life.” E.G.W

 

Leave a Reply

