Zucchini Smoothie for Breakfast??

Standard

Friday, May 6, 2016

Dear Diary,

Just this moment I was thinking about what happened the other day. It was really funny actually, but it also reinforced in my brain a lesson that I am pretty sure everyone already knows. I mean, I knew this already, but sometimes we really need to refresh our memory, right?

Okay so this is what happened:

So I get up in the morning to prepare breakfast, and to pack lunch for my Dad and my brother. I decide to make them some smoothie, and so I get the blender and put in some milk, frozen strawberries and bananas. I go to the freezer to put back in the remaining fruit that I did not use, and I see some frozen honeydew melon. And I’m like, “Oooooo! Honeydew melon, perfect!” And so I put some in too. I blended everything up an served it. Then I finally was more awake, and I realized it was not honeydew melon I had put in, it was raw frozen zucchini! Hahaha! I was not going to throw out the smoothie, plus they had already drank it. So I just didn’t say anything.

But here’s the thing, neither my Dad or my brother noticed they had had raw zucchini smoothie for breakfast! They never realized it! I mean, now they will because they will read it here, but haha it’s too late now! 😛

Well, it got me thinking, and what happened is a very good illustration of what this verse says, take a look:

“And no marvel; for Satan himself is transformed into an angel of light.” 2 Corinthians 11:14

Satan will always mix in truth with the false. If you really do not know for yourself what truth is, you will drink the false thinking it is true. Just the way my Dad and brother drank their smoothies and did not know what they had.

And like the verse says, Satan will come as an angle  of light. Of course, in order to make you fall, Satan will not come as his real self.

That is why truth has to be part of us; that way when we see false we can know right away. Also, communion with Christ is vital to each and every one of us, because that is the only way we will be able to distinguish God’s voice from Satan’s voice.

And when you know God for yourself… 🙂 You will be truly happy, and that void inside you will be filled to the brim!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

