Like a Child

Standard

Tuesday, April 26, 2016

Dear Diary,

Today I could finally upload my video to YouTube. Finally! LOL. What happened was that yesterday we had a power outage. I was about to upload the video, and then–black screen! I was like, “Noooo!” But yeah, the power was out at about 5:00 P.M, and came back on like at 12:30 A.M. So by that time I was already sleeping, and was only awakened because the lamp that is over my bed turned on on me. It scared me. I was like, “Geez, where am I?” haha!

There it is!

So yeah, yesterday we ate a very romantic dinner lighted by candles! hahaha! We really had fun though. My little sister, Daisy, was a happy mess, and when she said the prayer before eating, she was like, “And Jesus, thank you because the power went out!”

And you know what? I really thought long and hard about what my little sister said (I mean, I had all the time to think without any internet. Lol.) Watching my little sister jump around all happy at the thought of eating in the candlelight, and because my Dad was lighting a kerosene made me happy too! 🙂

It just does not take so much to make a child happy! Have you ever realized that?! They are happy with the simplest of things. They are so trusting and loving!

Why can’t we be more like them? Now I understand what Jesus meant when He said this:

“…Verily I say unto you, Except ye be converted, and become as little children, ye shall not enter into the kingdom of heaven.” Matthew 18:3

Look at this beautiful quote from one of my favorite books:

“The simplicity, the self-forgetfulness, and the confiding love of a little child are the attributes that Heaven values. These are the characteristics of real greatness.” The Desire of Ages page 437.1

I want to be more like a little child. How about you? 🙂

Leave a Reply

