Heidi, be Patient…

Standard

Sunday, April 24, 2016

Dear Diary,

I have to say that I really like it when I am in situations that test my patience. Those situations show me just how much I can take without exploding. And yes, lately I have been in many similar situations, which makes me realize just how much more patient I need to be. If God is placing me in such situations, then that only means that I have failed to learn the lesson and need some constant reviewing.

Well, I’ll tell you what happened:

So as you  know, I film on Sunday’s for my channel. The major parts of the video I had filmed like a week earlier, but today I was to film the introduction and the conclusion. So I got ready to film. My sister and I set up the “set” lol, we only put up a curtain; I got rid of my daily messy bun, and put on a nice shirt. The camera was ready, and then…my Dad comes out his room and decides it is a grand time to make some banana bread.

And I was like, “Are you serious?”

I was to film in front of the dining table, and with my Dad doing his famous banana bread, well, that was not possible. So I let my Dad to his thing hoping he’d hurry up.

*sigh*

LOL! I think that people will now think I am an impatient looney. I hope they don’t think that. I believe that everyone is impatient at some point, the only difference is that I am choosing to let the world know so that they can learn from my experiences.

Anyways, the hours rolled by, and the bread was never near to be done. I paced the floor, wrote like 2 pages in my diary to kill the time, ate some peanuts, but nothing worked. I had to film like soon because later it would not happen, so I decided to film in my grandmother’s room.

To make a long story short, filming in the room was far better. I honestly think my patience paid off. I did not explode in any way, and when my Dad offered to let me film, I just told him to continue doing his bread with no rush. 🙂 Wendy and I had a blast filming! It was really fun and we had a great time.

And well, what am I trying to get across? It’s pretty simple. Patience is a great virtue. It is a virtue that will distinguish the true children of God, and therefore should be cultivated. Don’t be discouraged if you are so impatient that you are referred to as “the son/daughter of thunder”. Remember that with God’s help, you and I can change for the better!

“Here is the patience of the saints: here are they that keep the commandments of God, and the faith of Jesus.” Revelation 14:12

“And beside this, giving all diligence, add to your faith virtue; and to virtue knowledge; And to knowledge temperance; and to temperance patience; and to patience godliness…” 2 Peter 1:5-6

Leave a Reply

