Mother-Daughter Talk

Standard

Tuesday, April 19, 2016

Dear Diary,

I missed out on playing basketball with my two little sisters and my Daddy’os. *sigh* You want to know why I missed out? Well…I sorta took a prolonged nap of an hour and a half. Shhhh, don’t tell a soul. So yeah, I stayed because I had supper to cook, and I also had viola practice to get finished.

But it was nice to stay because my Mom stayed too, and we had a nice chat together. We had what many people call a mother-daughter talk. And yeah, I know that many girls are like scared to talk to their mothers, feel uncomfortable to talk to them about things, or about what they feel.

But that should not be. I know how girls feel, because I felt like that at some point in my life. I tried to fix my problems by myself, and shut myself from speaking to my Mom. And what happened was that I literally broke down emotionally  because I could not bear with everything anymore. But my Mom helped me so much! Words fail to me to describe how privileged I am to have a god-fearing mother whose advice and counsel has saved me from many a heart-ache. Of course, I do have to say that many times I have decided not to listen to her advice, and so yeah, that was pretty stupid of me. But I learned my lesson.

But the message that I want to get out to all the girls out there is this: your mother should be your best friend. Your mother knows you more than you even know yourself, and she knows what is best for you. Parents have that awesome ability to see ahead, and if you listen to them, you will be saved a lots of future heart-ache.

I mean, right know you must think that you are super-woman or Miss know-it-all, but you are not. Later on, you will see that it was the other way around: your mother was the wise lady and you were miss-know-nothing.

I am sorry if I sound harsh, but it’s true. And I tell you this by experience.

Cherish you mother. Love her. Care for her. Make her life easier. Make her smile. 🙂

 A wise man will hear, and will increase learning; and a man of understanding shall attain unto wise counsels…The fear of the Lord is the beginning of knowledge: but fools despise wisdom and instruction. My son, hear the instruction of thy father, and forsake not the law of thy mother: For they shall be an ornament of grace unto thy head, and chains about thy neck.” Proverbs 1:5,7-9

I ❤ you Mom!!

Leave a Reply

