What Being Thankful Means to Me

Standard

Sunday, April 17, 2016

Dear Diary,

What I write today will be short. But I just want to say what a blessed day I had today. Thank you for this great blessing that you guys have given us. You know who you are, and you also know that we are very grateful, and words cannot express the deep gratitude that we feel.

I also want to say that the Lord has been so wonderful to me and to my family.

“Thank you Lord!”

*happy sigh* I could say that phrase a zillion times and not get tired! I understand this verse now:

“…and they rest not day and night, saying, Holy, holy, holy, Lord God Almighty, which was, and is, and is to come.” Revelation 4:8 

Lastly, I just want to say that Jesus is coming soon, and we need to use our talents to the utmost of our abilities. Time is short–very short. Let us spread the word with the gifts God has given us. And don’t tell me that you have no gifts, because you do. I am sure of it. 🙂 Use them; don’t bury them. Don’t make that mistake. Please don’t. I tell you from experience.

P.S. Guess what you guys?! I got my driver’s license yesterday!! Yaay! Thank God!

2 thoughts on “What Being Thankful Means to Me

Leave a Reply

