Sibling Day/Big Announcement!

Standard

Sunday, April 10, 2016

Dear Diary,

I will finally say the big news: we released our very first YouTube video today!! 🙂 🙂 I am so excited about this new project my family and I have began. I had been thinking to do something like this for a very long time, and I finally did it! Yaay! 🙂

We did not plan this, but it fell on Sibling Day! That is so cool! And it’s perfect, because my siblings and I have been working on this for quite some time. Today we actually spend like 3 hours filming for the video I will post next Sunday, and we just had a blast. Just picture this: the tripod on the table, by bro sitting on the table, my sister holding my mic, and my bro making funny faces that made me laugh, and therefore messing me up! LOL My Mom was making me laugh too, and she photo bombed too. hahaha I ❤ my Mom!

I still cannot believe that we made a video! I mean, this was like my dream: to open a blog, write my recipes, share with people, and someday make videos. Well, I opened the blog and the Facebook page, and a friend kept telling me that videos would be great. And I would be like, “Yeah I know, I will…someday…”

Time passed, and my Dad would tell me that videos were the only thing I was missing because I already had a blog and my Facebook page. My brother totally agreed, and he was planning everything. He told me, “You just take care of the recipe and what you will say, and leave the rest to me.” And I was like, “Gee bro, thanks!” It was truly awesome because I don’t know a thing about filming or editing (I don’t even know how to operate his camera lol shhhh), and brother knows more.

I just want to thank my family for supporting me on all this. I ❤ them so much! I also want to thank a special person who has been praying for this project and has encouraged me. Thank you so so much, you know who you are! 🙂

But first and foremost, I thank God because without Him this would not have been a reality.

“O give thanks unto the LORD, for [he is] good: for his mercy [endureth] for ever.” Psalms 107:1

Check out the video!

 

P.S. The picture above is now my official logo you guys!

 

Leave a Reply

