Sabbath @ Cal City! :)

Standard

Sabbath, April 9, 2016

Dear Diary,

Today I had an amazing day! Church was great, and I truly enjoyed every minute of it. Something that I want to share is something that I learned in the sermon. I mean, I already knew this, but it was good to refresh my memory.

  1. I am my greatest enemy.
  2. Faith point me to God.
  3. Faith allows me to grow.
  4. Doubt holds me back.

I cannot find the correct words to say just how true this all is! I have learned that I am my greatest enemy. I saw that when I took my own way and it just ended in disaster. I have seen that doubt hold me back in every aspect of my life. Doubt kills, and the best choice I have made is to just leave my doubts at the foot of the cross. I have seen that faith in God has helped me grow in ways I never thought possible! God has been working in my life, and I can see why He has allowed me to go through difficult times.

And I just want to shout this to all the world. That is why I began writing in the first place– I don’t want you to make mistakes when you can avoid them.

Well, I just wanted to share that. And now I’m guessing you would like to hear about my day? 🙂 Okay, so as you know we have lunch at church, and the food was AMAZING! Str. Chinta made some vegan baking-soda-free biscuits, and they were the best I have ever tasted! I mean, I have tasted the original biscuits, but these were like way over and simply deeeeee-licious. Thank you Str. Chinta for those amazing biscuits!! ❤

12957595_139003996496851_402618097566321783_o

Oh, and she warmed them in a crock pot, and they were warmed evenly and beautifully. I will definitely try this method of warming them. Especially in the summer when turning  on the oven is unheard of. Lol.

Yeah, so Brooks made a yummy lasagna, and Eunice made my favorite pasta with pesto. 🙂 And I made too much rice that I had a leftover casserole of it, but you don’t want to hear about that.

Hmmmm…now that I think of it, does it mean people did not like my rice?? 😥 hahaha I’m kidding you guys. I made a lot of rice that’s why. I mean, who makes 2 large casseroles full of rice for 14 people? Only Heidi Alonso… Lol.

Okay, that’s all for now you guys!

Happy New Week!

TTYL

Weird fact: I have never made lasagna before. I don’t know why. lolsy

 

Leave a Reply

