Thank You!!!

Standard

Thursday, April 7, 2016

Dear Diary,

Okay, so my siblings and I have been working on a special project. I will not say what it is now, but you will know soon. I just wanted to take some time to thank my siblings and my parents. You have no idea just how much they have supported me in all of this. I am really blessed to have such a great family! ❤

That is all I will say for now. But stay tuned because more is yet to come, and I will reveal the secret! 🙂

But you know, first and foremost I thank God. All of this would not be possible without Him. I have made God part of this, part of my life,  and He has blessed in ways I could not even imagine!

*happy sigh* I thank God for all the good that has been happening in my life, and also for the bad.

In every thing give thanks: for this is the will of God in Christ Jesus concerning you.” 1 Thessalonians 5:18

Notice how it says “in everything”. It really does not make any distinction between good or bad. But like Br. Daniel B. said, it should really say “give thanks in the bad times” because giving thanks in the good times comes natural. And in reality, the bad times are also special because God is polishing those rough spots in our characters; rough spots that cannot be polished away while everything is nice and dandy.

So yeah, be thankful, be happy, and don’t forget to smile! 🙂

Good night.

TTYL

 

Leave a Reply

