April Fool’s Day

Standard

Friday, April 1, 2016

Dear Diary,

So today was April Fool’s day, and I could not care less. Lol. I was too busy cooking for Sabbath. I basically cooked all the food for Sabbath lunch by myself! I am pretty proud of myself. And well, a bad thing turned to a good thing because I am now a pro at cooking 5 dishes in less than three hours! How about that?! 🙂 Yay me!

Well, I guess the message that I want to share today is that being angry or sad will ruin your food. Believe me, if you are mad, the only food that will come out great is bread. Because the more you punch the dough, the better the bread. But try cooking other food when you are down or mad, and you will see what I mean. It will either be salty, or in my experience it will be so spicy that my brother will have to swallow a whole jug of water. hahaha Sorry bro. 😉

But really you guys, anger and frustration will do you no good. Leave it alone. You do not gain anything by being mad. Instead, you hurt yourself in the worst way possible. So just leave it alone, and like a special friend of mine always told me: “SMILE!”

Furthermore, in my experience, my Mother always taught me to look on the bright side of everything. And I cannot begin to tell you just how much that has helped me!

There is always a lesson to learn in every situation. So be wise, and make sure you learn it 🙂

“Take fast hold of instruction; let [her] not go: keep her; for she [is] thy life.” Proverbs 4:13

 

 

Leave a Reply

