Wait on the Lord

Standard

“Wait on the Lord: be of good courage, and he shall strengthen thine heart: wait, I say, on the Lord.” Psalms 27:14

Many times as we pass through trials and problems in our lives, we tend to lose every ounce of patience we have. The sad part lies in this area in particular: we lose our patience with God. As we see the months drag by, we are tempted to think that God has forgotten us, that He has forgotten our request, our prayers, the signs that we have been asking for all this time; but it is not so.

Personally, I have gone through many trials and difficult times in my life that have drained the very last drop of patience in me. But the amazing thing is that every single time the trial is over and I look back, I see how God led me step by step. During the time I thought God was silent, He was really just working very hard to give me the best outcome possible.

Dear reader, if God created us, if he knows the exact number of hairs in our head, do you honestly think he has forgotten you? Yes, you are right. The answer is no. God has not forgotten us. It is us human beings who forget about Him in the first place.

So as you look into your life, your problems, and trials you may be facing, please remember that God says, “Behold, I have graven thee upon the palms of my hands…” If He loved you so much as to die for you, He certainly loves you enough to listen to you. All you and I have to do is be patient, listen, and follow.

“If we could see the future as God sees it, we would choose the way He is choosing for us now.” ~Heidi Alonso

Leave a Reply

