Love Triangle

Standard

Do you remember what having a light bulb moment felt like? Or the feeling when another person has that moment, but you feel so happy and accomplished because it was your question that triggered it?

Well, this week I had a little issue going on, and I was looking for the correct answer. I had already gleaned my brain for an answer, but the more I gleaned the more questions arose. So at this point, I finally decided it was high time for me to ask someone else for their take on the matter; and that someone was my brother.

He listened, thought for a little while, his mental  light bulb turned on, and he then gave me an answer. And it was the perfect answer I had been looking for but never could I find! My little issue was solved in less than three minutes, when I had been trying to solve it for the past four days. I was truly amazed!

And well, I don’t know if you can relate to this, but once I experience something, I can better understand the full meaning of a proverb or Bible verse that speaks in regards to what I just went through. I know that to be true now, and I can  fully understand the meaning of the proverb that says that two heads is better than one.

Now, I thought about this for a long time, and I want to take this one step further and say this: “Three heads is better than two.” And with this said, I want to encourage all of you who are married, have that special someone, or are engaged, to create a love triangle. Your relationship will never work if you do not include a third person. And that third person better be Jesus Christ, because only with Him in both your lives can you hope to create the perfect love triangle.

“…and a threefold cord is not quickly broken.” Ecclesiastes 4:12

*I want to thank my good friend who shared this picture with me, as well as the Bible verse. It truly illustrates what I have just written about. 🙂 Thank you!

 

 

Leave a Reply

