Not All is Lost

Standard

You know, sometimes words fail me to describe just how much I love rain. The pattering sound of it on the windows, and not to mention the wonderful smell that arises after the first few drops. Simply amazing!

So yes, with that thought in mind, I shall now recount what happened a few hours ago. Better said, let’s begin a little earlier, shall we?

Okay, so yesterday, I was looking at some videos and pictures that a friend send me. And yes, you guessed it, they were about rain! And by the way, the feature image is one of those awesome pictures my friend send me. Isn’t it pretty?! Anyways, back to the story. So I thought it would be nice if I wrote something related to rain, and how it can be applied to our lives. But I was having a hard time figuring out the “application” part.

So a few hours ago, I was chatting with this awesome friend of mine, and I asked what ideas he could give me. And guess what? (This part is so cool, pay attention.) Here is what he said:

Topic: Rain

Application: “It has rained when we thought it wouldn’t. God has blessed us with showers of blessings; not all is lost.”

He gave me the application part I was having trouble with! Thank you for that my friend 🙂

And it’s true, not all is lost. The desert plants that were dry and yellow in color, are now back to their glorious green state. And so it may be with your life. You may be going through difficult times, and you may feel that you are ready to fall. Maybe you have already fallen, but even though you have fallen, do not stop moving. I have been there, and I know what it feels like. But like I already said, ‘not all is lost’. Have faith because God will surely send showers of blessings.

To conclude, I’d like to share an excerpt from my diary that I wrote while going through a rough time not too long ago. And I truly hope that these may be your words as well:

I know by present experience that it is not easy to trust when one is not sure of the next step. But the promise is that no matter how dark the path may seem, we have the assurance that our answers will come at the right moment. And presently, although I may be crawling, I still refuse to let go of God. I will NEVER let go…”

~Heidi Alonso

Leave a Reply

