Reason Why Every Single Human Needs Alone Time

Standard

w1

Okay, so for such a long time I tried to come with reasons why I needed my “me-time”. You know, that time where you just kick everyone out of your room, flop on your bed and hug your pillow; just look out the window, or just stare ot the ceiling. Well, I share bedroom space with two sisters, so alone time for me can be pretty hard to find. Anyways, I always find time. Like my Dad has said a zillion times, “Where there is a will, there is power.”

But what is the underlying reason for why every single person on planet earth needs that “alone time”?

Well, it’s 9:42 PM right now, and after years of questioning, I just found the answer a few minutes ago! And you know where is the answer? You can read it in Mark 6:31. It reads the following: “And he said unto them, Come ye yourselves apart into a desert place, and rest a while…”

Can you understand the reason? Have you ever had large doses of alone time, but you still keep on feeling so depressed and sad? I mean, I have been there before, and I know what it feels like. I have spent hours on end just trying to think and get my life together; but years passed and I still found myself in the same condition. It did not matter how many diary books I had written in order to “relieve my emotions”.

I finally understood that what really matters is who you spend your alone time with. If you are spending your alone time with yourself, well, I got news for you: YOU WILL CONTINUE TO BE MISERABLE! I’m sorry, but I have to speak clearly. I mean, how can you be happy while spending time with a person (you) who is all messed up? Truly illogical, I tell you.

Dear reader, I don’t know who you are, but I do know that you are reading this for a reason. And I will tell you that you will only find happiness in spending alone time, but with Jesus who loves you so much that He died for you. The reason is plain: we need alone time with God because He created us. He knows what is best for us. And since we are His children, there will always be a void in our hearts unless it is filled with His presence.

“Come unto me, all ye that labour and are heavy laden, and I will give you rest.” Matthew 11:28

Leave a Reply

